Defcon Fun

I had such an amazing time at Defcon!

My friend Tarah of thecowgirlcoder.com and I went together.  We ended up teaming up with the Psychoholics for the Mystery Challenge, and we won!  I got to learn to write code for an Arduino and programmed our Tom Servo.  I also performed a crimp with some of my team members.

Despite all this excitement, I did manage to sit in on some fabulous talks.  I have a lot more interest in security than I used to, though I still feel that the amount of information that needs to be addressed is pretty daunting.

I’d like to thank the Psychoholics for being so welcoming, and LostboY for putting together such a ridiculously fun game to play.  The experience would not have been the same without your efforts, and they are very much appreciated 🙂

~ by Liz on August 9, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
